As part of our Attendance Policy, which has been written in line with Government guidance, we respectfully ask that parents refrain from taking children out of school during term time for the benefit of a holiday. Holidays taken during the term disrupt children’s learning and parents are at risk of being fined for doing so.  If you are planning on taking a child out of school during term time, please complete the Term Time Holiday Request Form:  https://st-marys-colton.staffs.sch.uk/parents/forms , and return to the school at least four weeks prior to the planned holiday.

 

Academic Term Dates 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term 1 2021

 

Staff

Pupils (Reception – Y6)

Nursery pupils

Term starts:

Monday 23rd August

Tuesday 31st August

Monday 13th September

August bank holiday:

Monday 30th August – school closed to staff and pupils

Term ends:

Friday 22nd October

Half term: 

Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

 

Autumn Term 2 2021

Term starts

Monday 1st November

Term ends:

Friday 17th December

Christmas holiday: 

Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January

 

Spring Term 1 2022

Term starts

Tuesday 4th January

Term ends:

Friday 18th February

Half term: 

Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February

Spring Term 2 2022

Term starts

Monday 28th February

Term ends:

Friday 8th April

Easter holiday: 

Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April

Easter Sunday: 

Sunday 17th April

 

Summer Term 1 2022

Term starts:

Monday 25th April

Term ends:

Friday 20th May

May Day bank holiday: 

Monday 2nd May

Half term:

Monday 23rd May – Friday 3rd June

 

Summer Term 2 2022

Term starts

Monday 6th June

Term ends:

Tuesday 19th July

Summer holiday commences: 

Wednesday 20th July

 

Academic Term Dates 2022-2023

 

Autumn Term 1 2022

 

Staff

Pupils (Reception – Y6)

Nursery pupils

Term starts:

Tuesday 30th August

Monday 5th September

Monday 19th September

Term ends:

Friday 21st October

Half term: 

Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

 

Autumn Term 2 2022

Term starts

Monday 31st October

Term ends:

Friday 16th December

Christmas holiday: 

Monday 19th December - Monday 2nd January

 

Spring Term 1 2023

Term starts

Tuesday 3rd January

Term ends:

Friday 17th February

Half term: 

Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February

 

Spring Term 2 2023

Term starts

Monday 27th February

Term ends:

Friday 31st March

Easter holiday: 

Monday 3rd April - Friday 14th April

Easter Sunday: 

Sunday 9th April

 

Summer Term 1 2023

Term starts:

Monday 17th April

Term ends:

Friday 20th May

May Day bank holiday: 

Monday 1st May

Half term:

Monday 22nd May – Friday 2nd June

 

Summer Term 2 2023

Term starts

Monday 5th June

Term ends:

Tuesday 25th July

Summer holiday commences: 

Wednesday 26th July