As part of our Attendance Policy, which has been written in line with Government guidance, we respectfully ask that parents refrain from taking children out of school during term time for the benefit of a holiday. Holidays taken during the term disrupt children’s learning and parents are at risk of being fined for doing so.  If you are planning on taking a child out of school during term time, please complete the Term Time Holiday Request Form:  https://st-marys-colton.staffs.sch.uk/parents/forms , and return to the school at least four weeks prior to the planned holiday.

 

 

Academic Term Dates 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term 2020

 

Term starts

Tuesday 1 September

Half term

Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October

Term ends

Friday 18 December

Holiday

Monday 21 December - Friday 1 January

 

Spring Term 2021

 

Term starts

Monday 4 January

Half term

Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February

Term ends

Thursday 1 April

Holiday

Friday 2 April - Friday 16 April

Easter Sunday

Sunday 4 April

 

Summer Term 2021

 

Term starts

Monday 19 April

May Day

Monday 3 May

Half term

Monday 24 May - Friday 4 June

Term ends

Friday 16 July

Holiday

Monday 19 July - Monday 30 August

 

 

Academic Term Dates 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term 1 2021

 

Staff

Pupils (Reception – Y6)

Nursery pupils

Term starts

Monday 23rd August – Thursday 26th August

Tuesday 31st August

Monday 13th September

Term ends:

Friday 22nd October

Half term: 

Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

 

Autumn Term 2 2021

Term starts

Monday 1st November

Term ends:

Friday 17th December

Holiday: 

Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January

 

Spring Term 1 2022

Term starts

Tuesday 4th January

Term ends:

Friday 18th February

Half term: 

Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February

Spring Term 2 2022

Term starts

Monday 28th February

Term ends:

Friday 8th April

Holiday: 

Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April

Easter Sunday: 

Sunday 17th April

 

Summer Term 1 2022

Term starts

Monday 25th April

Term ends:

Friday 27th May

Half term:

Monday 30th May – Friday 10th June

May Day: 

Monday 2nd May

Phonics Screening

 

KS1 Assessment

 

KS2 Assessment

 

 

Summer Term 2 2022

Term starts

Monday 13th June

Term ends:

Friday 22nd July

Holiday: 

Monday 25th July